Clutter-a-holic*


sweetness, sweetness never suits me
March 8, 2010, 12:03 AM
Filed under: Downloads, Kids, Meshes

I always liked the addition of the kid’s activity table that came with FT, but I’m not about crazy kid friendly shapes in mixed bright colours or distorted mushroom tables. Bring on the solid colours and sharp corners! This simple table is taken from TS3. Now the decor in my sims houses is not thrown all out of whack by ugly kid tables.

I included some recolours, there are more animals, animals with borders, and some solid colours. I thought I had taken pictures of them, but I think I may have deleted them by accident.
Obviously, FT is needed.

Download

22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for this table. I was looking for something like this, and quite happy that I stumbled upon it today.

Thank you so much!

Comment by Anidup

Thank you so much!

Comment by Liv Lukas

So perfect for my game! I never liked the bulbous table nor its unrecolorability, and the more ornate clone (Parsimonious, I think) always threw errors for me. I’m a stickler for low-poly, and this is just the best result possible, as far as I’m concerned. Thank you!

Comment by CrabOfDoom

This is brilliant! My poor Sim kids have always been deprived, as I refused to have that Maxis monstrosity in any of my lots; but no more need they go without!

Comment by CuriousB

Awesome! Thanks so much! This will fit right in with any decor!:D

Comment by Phoenix

Brilliant! I always much prefered the one from TS3. Thank you.

Comment by Ferretsims

This is absolutely awesome. Thanks!

Comment by Anna

[…] Download link […]

Pingback by Spring4Sims » ‘Solid’ Kid’s Playing Table by clutter-a-holic

This is absolutely gorgeous. I love that there are still people making pretty things for TS2 out there.
P.S – This is probably a completely random question, your preview pics always look so amazing, what kind of computer do you play on?

Comment by Winklesim

Thanks πŸ™‚

Umm, It’s already 3yrs old, so I’ve kind of forgotten the details. But according to system specs:
AMD Athlon 64 x2 dual core 4200
2.21ghz with 3GBs of RAM and the graphics card is an ATI I think it’s the 550x.
It’s an okay system, but it can be a bit sluggish at times. The DL folder doesn’t really help though. πŸ˜‰

Comment by lmhwjs

Thank you sooooo much!! I’m not into this overly cute or weird kid stuff either, but I love kid stuff in general (I guess because my real home is cluttered with it too… as usual with 3 little kids running around…) so this was very much needed!! πŸ™‚

Comment by Anne

Jay, I had wanted this since seeing it in TS3, thank you!!

Comment by Anna

You’re all very welcome! πŸ™‚

Comment by lmhwjs

Thank you so much.
I don’t remember the TS3 one because I haven’t played it enough.

Comment by Essa

I’m so excited to try this out in-game! I love that whole set from sims3

Comment by delonariel

This is perfect, thank you very much.

Comment by Laura Sluder

Thanks for all your TS3 conversions! There are GREAT! I love them! πŸ™‚ THANKS!!!

Comment by Ethan McGregor

Love your stuff. I’ll add you to my blog page. Thanks for such great work for our Sims2!

~Jill

Comment by Jill

I’m a bit late to the party here, but THANK YOU for this! This is just what my little Simlets need – so much better than that weird original table! πŸ˜€

Comment by NixNivis

Please, where did you get the amazing hair? I need it!! Please? *Pathetic puppy dog face

Comment by Olivia

I believe it’s a newsea hair called Lollipop, not 100% sure on that though. I thought I grabbed it from GOS, but I can’t seem to find it there now. I know the recolours I have are by Fainiel.

Comment by lmhwjs

I just love this! Thank you so much!

Comment by eboni




Leave a Reply

