Clutter-a-holic*


your eyes are like starlight
December 5, 2009, 12:21 AM
Filed under: Downloads, Meshes

Straying away from the clutter for a moment. But I don’t think you’ll be too disappointed, or at least I hope you won’t be. I extracted these a bit ago, and then ignored them because they needed tweaking. Someone at BPS requested it, and since I had it done already, I offered mine and did the necessary fixing.

These have two working subsets, so you can mix and match to your heart’s content. Some recolours also included, some of the wood textures aren’t shown. Except for two of the stone textures (the first and last), the stone and brick textures are just maxis walls.

And this one still has some issues. Hopefully I’ll get those worked out and repost once I’ve got it fixed. It’s nothing major, but they still have slots – which doesn’t work so well when there is no mantel. There is also two versions, the original, which has a larger base and would probably look best along a wall:

and the second one, has a smaller base – fits the fireplace better I think.

This one is also recolourable, but I haven’t made recolours yet. You can also have both varieties in game. They all should work properly. If you run into any problems let me know, this being my first time cloning/doing anything with fireplaces.

And one more thing, since Christmas is only 3 weeks away, it’s only fitting to have a few stockings to hang by the fireplace.

Download

25 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These are really wonderful!

Comment by flamingo57

The fireplaces are so gorgeous! Thanks for always providing us with such beautiful objects Laura!

Comment by Eva

Very cool :))Thank you Laura.

Comment by miral

No dissapointment here. 😉
They are gorgeous. Thank you.

Comment by spiegelsplitter

I’m so happy you did these! They’ll add a lot to my game 🙂

Comment by amythestfenix

Laura,
Wow, these are amazing! So talented! Thank you so much! Happy Holidays!

Comment by Ellie

The fireplaces are lovely, but I’m certainly your fan for life just for the new stocking mesh. Thank you for all your work!

Comment by CrabOfDoom

These turned out beautifully, do they need any particular EP’s to use them?
xo

Comment by rhondalatte

I can’t thank you enough, I have wanted the first fireplace for S2 since I first saw it, beautiful! Thank you!

Comment by ambitsun

Those fireplaces are amazing! I especially like the first one. Thank you!

Comment by Taffy

[…] Download link […]

Pingback by Spring4Sims » Two Fireplaces & Christmas Stocking by clutter-a-holic

Did you read my mind Laura? I was vaguely wishing for stand-alone fireplaces today, and voila. You’re my Santa for today. 🙂

Comment by Omer

I love the second fireplace and the stockings!! 🙂 Thanks so much. 😀

Comment by Jess

I love your stuff and the designs are great. I would like to know what is TS2 and TS3.Thank you for the great work we just love it.

Comment by Lynn

Thanks!
It’s all for ts2, I don’t make anything for TS3, and I currently have no plans to start.

Comment by lmhwjs

Thank you for this wonderful fireplaces, they are great.
Can you please say, where you get this very nice stairs in the background from fireplace 2?

Comment by jessieandkarola

Thank you 🙂
The stairs are from Holy Simoly.

Comment by lmhwjs

Thanks and Happy New Year

Comment by jessieandkarola

I love these,thank you so much!

Comment by Tilly

Thank you so much for the modern fireplaces ❤ ❤ ❤

Is there any chance that you'll update with recolors for them at some point?

Comment by SkyBlueEyes

I’m sure at some point I will, but I have nothing started at the moment, sorry!

Comment by lmhwjs

I installed your fireplace according to the directions. It seems to work, but my Sims 2 fireplace has disappeared entirely, the one I use constantly. Please tell me how to put it back. Eklutna@gmail.com

Comment by Eklutna

It would appear that you take out comments that do anything but praise your work. Where is the artistic integrity in that? I’m still struggling to get my files straightened out. The least you could have done is try to help me, since you screwed up my game.

Comment by Eklutna@gmail.com

I love the fireplaces, but for some reason they aren’t showing up in my game. I have all the EPs and SPs installed so I don’t know what the problem is.

I hope you can help me because that first fireplace is gorgeous and I can’t wait to use it.

Comment by delonariel

haha, nvm. I just found them in the kitchen category by mistake ^^

Comment by delonariel




Leave a Reply

