Clutter-a-holic*


it’ll help you sleep at night
November 27, 2009, 11:38 PM
Filed under: Books, Decorative, Downloads, Meshes

I’m working on a few things, and the new ep has definitely made my ‘to do list’ much longer. There are some new pretties I must have for my game. So while I’m working on those and tweaking some of my old meshes, I’m throwing some books at you. They’re from the bibliobookcase, and are slaved to it (it’s base game). I warn you, the textures are horrendous. Seriously ugly work done by Maxis. So make sure you pick up these amazing recolours by Plasticbox (if you don’t already have them), or the books are not worthwhile at all.

There are 7 meshes, the breakdown: top row left, is set 5, right 4, middle left 7, right 3, bottom left 1,2 and right 6.

These are actually functioning bookcases, come in basegame or FT/AL variety. The FT/AL variety may work with lesser EP’s but I can’t guarantee it, they are cloned off of the base game and have their Object data altered to work with FT/AL.

Download

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Download link […]

Pingback by Spring4Sims » Books, Books, Books by clutter-a-holic

Book clutter is my obsession. Thanks for feeding it!

Comment by Jess

Jess, it’s an addiction I well understand πŸ˜€ It’s much, much worse in RL.

Comment by lmhwjs

Thank you so much for all your hard work!

May I ask where I can find the small version of the Ikea drawers that are in your header and in the above pic?

Comment by Rain

You’re welcome πŸ™‚
It’s something I made and intended to release in the art clutter set and completely forgot about. If you like, I’ll upload that one soon with a few other things.

Comment by lmhwjs

I’ve been obsessively looking for it XD I would love to have it!!! Thank you <333

Comment by Rain

This is so awesome. Thank you.

Comment by Anna

Thank you for these :)I’d be happy too if you’ll upload the tiny drawer box some day..

Comment by miral

You’re welcome. That’s the next update πŸ˜‰

Comment by lmhwjs

I already have tons of bookpiles (love ’em!) but none are functional. Love these! Thank you :)I know just where to put them: all over Olive Specter’s new house :)Going for that opsessive knowledge sim look..

Comment by Ms Simsalot

Thank you
This is artistic^O^
I like it

Comment by enzang2660

Thanks for these. I need nicer bookcases too.

Comment by Choco

It’s gotten to a point where these have become the only bookcases that I use now! Thank you very much. BTW: You were so right about the book recolors! Another set I often use for variety (I’m a book clutter addict) is Sims2play’s set. As the books look rather realistic for my uni sims’ rooms.

http://sites.google.com/site/shoukeir/objects11

Again, thank you very much for sharing.

Comment by sunchan

I love those books! That and pretty much everything else Shoukeir makes!
Glad you found mine useful!

Comment by lmhwjs




Leave a Reply

