Clutter-a-holic*


it’s too late for that
October 19, 2009, 5:17 PM
Filed under: Decorative, Downloads, Meshes, Plants

More conversions for you . . . πŸ˜€
Unfortunately I’m a week too late for the Canadian Thanksgiving with this (I apologize to my fellow Canadians), but perhaps you can use this for Halloween and the US Thanksgiving. At least it’s somewhat fall-ish. I’m not a huge ‘theme’ player, my sims never celebrate Thanksgiving, Christmas or Easter. I’m too lazy to redecorate my houses to suit those occasions. But I’m also more of a decorator/builder then player. But perhaps they’ll come in handy for contests and for those of you that do celebrate holidays in your game.

I decided not to slave any of these items, as the items most likely to stay in your game would require the more fallish items, because I’m not sure I could repository them the other way around. So hopefully you don’t mind too much!

I really liked that pumpkin garland, but I can’t see myself using it overly much with pumpkins, so I made another version with just the leaves, and now I see more possibilities for it πŸ˜€

Download

Since medifire seems to be acting up some, here is a alternative link
Boxnet Download

Oct 22, 2009
My apologizes on the last picture, I just did that to illustrate how the garland could be used.
The cage is by Nanu@TSR, the paintings are from Kara’s Watching Society, recolours are by Mangnoliae and the Shells are mine, the white one I haven’t released yet, perhaps soon, but the other grouping can be found on TSR, but maybe I should move some of that over here . . . I suppose I should have been more clear, sorry for any confusion!

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m not a theme decorator myself, but I defenetly see those leaves coming in handy for my decorating purposes, too.
so thanks a lot for sharing πŸ™‚

Comment by malle

I do a happy dance everytime you make something new! (And conversions from Sims 3 are just icing on the cake!). Thank you for sharing!

Comment by Mia

This is all so gorgeous!I love the little mice, thanks so much!

Comment by Jess

These are gorgeous! Those mice are darling.

Comment by enchanted_black

This is so cool, my country sims will love it!

Comment by Anne

These are wonderful but the download link does not work.

Comment by Kitty

The link works just fine for me, you may be having troubles with mediafire (it can be temperamental), give it some time and try again later.

Comment by lmhwjs

the alt link works…thanks! ^_^

Comment by Kitty

[…] Download link […]

Pingback by Spring4Sims » Autumnish Decor Objects by clutter-a-holic

I love the little mice!! And I never do fall/Christmas-like themes either, but I just can’t resist adding these to my game. πŸ™‚

Comment by Omer

Oooh, this is lovely! Are the cage/paintings/shells in the last picture part of this download? I’ll of course check myself, once mediafire stops disagreeing with me and lets me download the file! πŸ˜€

Comment by Katu

Sorry, the cage is by Nanu@TSR, the paintings are from Kara’s Watching Society and the Shells are mine, currently on TSR, but maybe I should move some of that over here . . . I suppose I should have been more clear, I just did that to illustrate how it could be used.

Comment by lmhwjs

Oooh, I see. Thank you for the links! I really like that whole setup. πŸ˜€

Comment by Katu

Great! these decorations will be a most even in non-autumn sets! Thank you for sharing

Comment by Zwallo

yay i have these adorable mice for my sims 3 game and now i can have them for the sims 2 XD

Comment by Nimil

Good afternoon, HAPPY HALLOWEN! A little late..

Comment by DenzelWs




Leave a Reply

