Clutter-a-holic*


There is trouble with the trees
August 30, 2009, 10:54 PM
Filed under: Decorative, Downloads, Meshes, Plants

It seems that almost everyone is busy importing their favourite CC into TS3. I can’t get into it. Maybe because I don’t have a computer that can handle it as well as I would like. But maybe it’s that I find the decorating thingy-whatchamacallit takes to long to load, and seems a bit more complicated then it needs to be. Never mind the fact that I don’t have the patience.

So instead, I’m happily extracting some of my favourite plants and things out of TS3. So all you faithful TS2 players. Be rewarded πŸ˜€


I instantly fell in love with the potted palm, I think it’s the simplicity of it. The large one is the original and is master of the smaller one.

Download
Including vase recolours.


The larger shaped topiary is the master. I’m not completely happy with these two. They insist on being too dark on top, and well lit from underneath. I keep playing with it, but haven’t been able to fix it. arg. If anyone has suggestions, I’m open to them!

Download
Including pot recolours.


And the rest of the plants, the Modern Orchid, in the original giant size and then a much more reasonable sized one (that being the one pictured). Again the larger is the master mesh. A plain rectangle vase with leaves, the calla lilies (and several recolours, the mesh is pink, but I prefer white – hence it being pictured), and the little atrium with the fern.

Download Fern, Orchid, Leaves
Including vase recolours for the leaves.

Download Calla Lilies,
Including flower and pot recolours.


And then something not plants. Toys. I’m a sucker for toys. Especially stuffed animals. So here you go! Except for Koonzilla, they’re all labeled bunnies, even though the shorter one looks more like a bear, then bunny. I’m just going with the original names. πŸ˜›

Download

Or you can just Download All

30 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you so much for these! I’ve been waiting for someone to do this. Thank you, thank you!

Comment by mustluvcatz

So gorgeous and beautiful, especially the toys and the little plant in the cage πŸ˜€

Comment by Isi

Oops I forgot: THANK YOU of course!!!

Comment by Isi

You make me so happy with these hon – fabulous job !! YEAH !!

Thank you ever so much Laura darling ! Huuugs !:)

Comment by Silvia

Delicious update. Thank you =D

Comment by Nymphy

Thank you so much for this fantastic update! The toys, I’m still crazy about them…

Comment by Coldwind

Thank you for these. They are fantastic! More plz.

Comment by Yaffa

[…] now for something totally cute:Β Clutter-a-holic brings some converted objects from TS3 to TS2. I’m sure you’re going to like them, because what else can I say than […]

Pingback by Spring4Sims » The Sims 3 Objects in TS2 by Clutter-a-holic

We Mac people have been having issues with TS3 – I’ve gone back to TS2 for now, until they’re resolved. And so these are sooooo perfect!!! Especially the toys!
Hooray & thanks!

Comment by Trixie!

Smashing idea! Love these πŸ™‚

Comment by S_S

I..love..everything!! I am so glad there are people like me out there, still loyal to their TS2, since TS3 is just so complex. Thank you so much Laura!

Comment by Omer

Great idea for conversions, thank you! Like Omer, I`m happy to see people sticking with “good old” TS2 creating. Your work is really appreciated!

Comment by Dinki

I know what you mean about not being able to get into TS3, I have the same sort of problem.

I love all of the plants (: Thank you!

Comment by cupcakeconspiracy

Thank you so much for remaining faithful to TS2! I am so happy to see people who don`t go with the flow just to remain popular(amongst other things).

I love the plants and toys so much! I am crazy about bunnies:P
Please add more:)

Comment by Milano

Your stuff is so awesome. I’ve downloaded pretty much everything from this site, and always get super excited when I see you’ve made something new. Thanks, and please, don’t ever stop creating for TS2.

Comment by Anna

Thank you so much everyone! ❀

@Anna, I have a mutual feeling with your site. I won't stop, as long as you don't! πŸ˜›

Comment by lmhwjs

Thanks!!! I don’t have the Sims 3 and probably won’t get it.

Comment by Bianca-wonka

How lucky we are!! Thank you for such lovely downloads and for staying with Sims 2. Yay!!

Comment by Jane

I’m really digging the dragon! If it were made of a substance more tangible than pixels, I’d definitely include it in my brood of plush.

Comment by Rachel

Oh yay thanks! The TS3 decorating is terribly confusing and overwhelming, so this is really nice. πŸ˜€

And that dinasour is adorable!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Thanks so much.

Comment by Jess

Thank you so much for making these πŸ™‚ I’ve played TS3 a bit, but I just can’t get into it. There are some really nice items in the game, though, so having them for TS2 is just amazing. I didn’t think anyone still played TS2 and it’s really wonderful to see someone making item conversions for the better game! πŸ˜‰

Comment by RenegadeSims

Great idea, thanks for sharing this πŸ™‚ I LOVE Sims2 and am just so disappointed with Sims3… I don’t plan to stop playing Sims2 anytime soon (until Sims4 or so ;-)) so thanks a lot again!

Comment by Anne

I’m so happy to have discovered your site-i love these conversions-keep up the great work and i’ll never go over to The Sims 3!

Comment by Hypnawtik

I’ve just found your downloads and absolutely adore them. Thank you so much for these and the others I am about to download πŸ™‚

Comment by Kate

Lovely set. And is that a Rush reference I se in the title?

Comment by Misery

Thanks πŸ™‚
and yes, it is!

Comment by lmhwjs

Thank you so much for these! πŸ˜€

Comment by May

stuffed animals are very cute and lovely, i bet that most kids and even women loves them .”-

Comment by Wall Heater

Thank you very much
There are beautiful^O^

Comment by enzang2660

Thank you sooooo much for the plants! πŸ™‚

Lizzy

Comment by Lizzy




Leave a Reply

