Clutter-a-holic*


Distraction
April 24, 2009, 5:35 PM
Filed under: Downloads, Meshes, Recolours

I’ve been toying with the idea of doing this for awhile, and then when life decided to act up this week, it was the perfect distraction.

I’ve only recently discovered the BV Travel poster, I’m not sure why it took so long, but it did. It’s a fantastic mesh, and when you add to that the smaller sizes that KarasKaras did, it’s perfect! But I’m a bit of a picture addict. I love frames and canvases, and I want them all. I really wanted a horizontal and square version of the BV Travel poster. So I made them.

(yes, these picture textures are on their side, I used the same texture for the mesh as the original, so they have a similar look in the game catalog, rest assured the recolours I did [and hopefully others do] will show correctly, view the album to see how they look).

These require BV. They take the frame texture from the original. The largest size of each is the master mesh for the picture texture.
I’ve also added a gazillion recolours for each the horizontal and square pictures as well as recolours for the original frames.

Which you can all check out here:

BV Poster Horizontal Recolour Album

BV Poster Square Recolour Album

BV Poster (Original) Recolour Album

and you thought I was kidding about the ridiculous amount of recolours πŸ˜‰ Sorry for the lousy pictures, but I didn’t really feel like taking great screenshots of all those recolours!

Download Meshes

Download Original BV Recolours

Download Horizontal Recolours

Download Square Recolours

Since mediafire seems to be having issues, here’s an alternate link for the downloads.

Download All

29 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Laura, you will not believe after making some recolors myself last evening that I was going to post a request for someone to do this! its like you read my mind or something *lol* great work on the recolors too πŸ™‚

Comment by lpvinyl21

Great minds think alike πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to see your recolours!

Comment by lmhwjs

IΒ΄ve already downloaded the paintings from KarasKaras and now with more sizes and your gorgeous recolors iΒ΄m (finally)all satisfied ! Thank you so much my gorgeous chica – fabulous job !! *swoon*

Comment by Silvia

Thanks for this great idea Laura πŸ™‚

Comment by Lefteris

Laura,I love these!!! I love the cicely mary barker fairies, I have cards of them and put them in frames so these look exactly like them thank you sooo much!

Comment by shanna

Thank you for all your hard work.. love your little website.. lots of great goodies here..

Keep up the good work.. can’t wait to see more.

Comment by mimi

I’m truly having a heck of a time getting these…I click the link…and it just stares back at me. This is one of my favorite art pieces…and you’ve done a swell job of recoloring…but I go nowhere with the link.
Thanks anyway.

Comment by sleighill

Me too, but it seems to be mediafire, because I’m having the same problem with other sites that use mediafire as well 😦

Comment by lmhwjs

Well…I’m sure it’s a MFire problem…however…ME WANTS THESE NOW!…(kicking the closest thing to me and throwing a tantrum). Please inform us what to do…I’ve tried to go in thru Mozilla AND IE…nothing.
Thanks.

Comment by sleighill

I hope you didn’t break anything when you threw your tantrum. I’ve updated with a link for box.net. Hopefully that works.

Comment by lmhwjs

These are absolutely amazing; I LOVE the original mesh beyond words. Thank you! πŸ˜€

Comment by Gelydh

Oh wow, Laura these are fantastic! Thank you! ❀

Comment by Rida

Thanks Laura! I love all of these, what a great idea you had! I can never have enough paintings in my game! *hugs*

Comment by Lathen

Thank you for these, I love them!!!

Comment by anuvi

Thanks Laura, I love these…. the recolors are great sweetie!

Comment by Tara

h I love this mesh so am delighted to see different shapes and colours, thanks Laura!

Comment by Jonesi

[…] is a pack of recolors made for the square add-on made by lmhwjs, and you absolutely need the mesh from here, cause I haven’t included […]

Pingback by The Underworld » Blog Archive » Links, Rechts, Gradeaus - BV’s Colletible Travel Poster + Frames Recolors

I could hug you.

Comment by Kirsten

I know you posted these a long time ago, but I just wanted to say thank you! These are great.

Comment by flee

I would love to recolour these meshes with some of my own images but bar using the Simpe Photo Studio I don’t know how to recolour objects. Do I just import an image on top and create a new file or is there another way?

Comment by Anyer

I’m sorry but SimPe is the only way I know how to recolour an object, as far as I know, it’s the only way. MTS would definitely be the place to look for tutorials on how to recolour.

Comment by lmhwjs

Just what I needed…you saved my walls πŸ™‚

Comment by 13pumpkin

This looks wonderful. I have one quick question. HugeLunatic extracted the BV poster and made it base-game compatible. So would these paintings still work if I have HL’s download and not BV?
Thank you in advance.

Comment by psnmstrsu05

I truthfully don’t know. I think HL made them so that they would work, but don’t quote me on that. It wouldn’t hurt to download them and put them in your game, then you’ll definitely know. Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful.

Comment by lmhwjs

Love these! I made a few recolors that will be be popping up at my tsr minisite in the next couple weeks. (No meshes, and with proper credit.) Thank you!

Comment by Salix

I love these. I love these. I love these.
Its so usefull and simple and perfect.

Thank you very very much for sharing πŸ™‚

Comment by lilakartoffelbrei

Hi there! I just came across your blog and my head is reeling from all the amazing stuff here. You do fantastic work.

A comment above me asked if these are compatible with HugeLunatic’s converted-to-BG-mesh. I tried it myself, but they weren’t showing up without BV installed. I just had to have these meshes, though! So using HL’s tutorial on making objects BG-compatible, I slaved your meshes to her converted one for the frame texture, and made them BG-compat. They work in my game (and pick up all your recolors!), but I haven’t tested them in any other configuration. I wondered if you would want to see them so if anyone else asks, you could point them in the right direction? Or put them up for download if you felt like it, whichever.

Hope you don’t mind my tinkering. ^^ These are just so great.

Comment by Avis

Hey thanx for these they’re my fav!!!
Just one question…I was trying to recolour these but I couldn’t recolour the frames =/ Is it possible to change the frame colour?!!!

Comment by GooGoo

[…] BV Poster meshes are available here https://lmhwjs.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/distraction/ […]

Pingback by Cute Goth Nursery « casaslindas




Leave a Reply

